Dart charge mix up

Stop or Suspend Enforcement. Appeal the PCN. Claim Damages for Unlawful Interference with Vehicles.
caparnus

#1 Dart charge mix up

Post by caparnus » 01 Dec 2017 14:44

Today a bailiff from marstons came to my door demanding 312.50p for an unpaid crossing. For which I had the receipt and letter from dart charge stating it had been paid . I paid by card to get the thug away from my house . Called dart charge they said sorry but marstons had not received confirmation and I will get a full refund within two maybe three weeks. Is there anything I can do

Schedule 12

#2 Re: Dart charge mix up

Post by Schedule 12 » 01 Dec 2017 15:05

£312.50 doesn't look right because a dart charge increases from £2.50 when it reaches enforcement stage.
I'm not a solicitor, but I work as a paralegal for solicitors bringing cases involving non-compliant enforcement action.

Author: dealingwithbailiffs.co.uk

Phone consultation with me

Enforcement compliance Checklist

caparnus

#3 Re: Dart charge mix up

Post by caparnus » 02 Dec 2017 04:02

They took a propa liberty .what more can you show I had receipt and dart charge letter to confirm it had been settled. Yet he insisted he would be removing goods to the total . I paid on credit card . I called marstons to be told they had made a mistake and i will be refunded in two to three weeks .im raging . Anyone have advise how to make these low life barstards pay ?????

Schedule 12

#4 Re: Dart charge mix up

Post by Schedule 12 » 02 Dec 2017 16:31

if they agree to refund you by a date, then you can execute a chargeback because its a credit card. I'd do that now, then decide what you want Marston to do to put things right.

Chargeback: http://www.dealingwithbailiffs.co.uk/ba ... geback.htm
I'm not a solicitor, but I work as a paralegal for solicitors bringing cases involving non-compliant enforcement action.

caparnus

#5 Re: Dart charge mix up

Post by caparnus » 03 Dec 2017 12:08