no fixed address, Marstons calling at a charity

Quash the Conviction. Revoke the Fees. Claim Damages for Improper Enforcement Action
mary m

#1 no fixed address, Marstons calling at a charity

Post by mary m » 22 Mar 2017 18:36

Good afternoon,
In July of last year I received a high court fine for 350pounds for alleged theft.
I work as a volunteer for different charities and to the law, when I was apprehended, I gave as address the name of the charity where I volunteer the most, having no house of my own, or car etc.
In the meantime, having no income, the collections unit organised for my fine to be paid in installments. I stressed in my communications with them that all contact should be made by email since I travel a lot and have no house of my own. They still had the provisional address of the charity. I paid some installments of the fine, as arranged. My debit card went missing and I sent them a cheque in December...i was anxious to know it had arrived. They said it had. The same in January and February from overseas BUT they have not arrived. I only learned this a today because of Marston's. So , a couple of days ago a man turned up at the charity where I volunteered in England. He asked if I was there. A friend of mine said no and since he (Marston's chap) said that he was from the court, my friend explained that the place is a retreat centre then that he had no idea when I would be back. He suggested the Marston's chap email me but he said they don't email. My friend gave him my phone number. Then the Marston's chap called me twice. I didn't answer. He then left a letter saying I owe him 560 pounds!
Apparently there had been a letter sent before but the charity wrote "not at this address" (because I wasn't there). and sent it back.