Help and advice

Paul2018

Help and advice

Post by Paul2018 » 01 Mar 2018 01:04

Hi I’m a newbie here

I’m looking for some advice. I have recently found after checking my credit file as I was knocked back for a mobile phone I have a ccj registered against me with Lowell for a debt with catalog company. A few things. Firstly the debt was defaulted on July 2012 but Lowell took a ccj out against me in November 2017. I wasn’t living with my ex at the time due to a break down in my marriage and serious health problems. I was staying with my dad as my mother had recently past. My bank accounts and telephone bill was still registered at my ccj address but my ex was passing on my mail. I never received the ccj letters from Lowell. I’m now back with my wife since Christmas 2017 I’m now getting letters from Lowell saying they will enforce the ccj with bailiffs and due to my health problems I’m very worried and don’t know what to do. I’m near bed ridden now due to pain and I am on antidepressants as I’ve been in a very dark place lately. I really don’t know where to turn. Can I have the ccj removed as I didn’t ever see it? But I do owe the money. I didn’t pay it as I was going threw the process of dla to pip and many medical exams and didn’t have the funds to pay. What’s the best coarse of action ? Please can someone help me and tell me what to do I’m worried for myself and my wife and young children. Thanks in advance.

Paul2018

Re: Help and advice

Post by Paul2018 » 01 Mar 2018 01:10

Just one more thing my missus did ring Lowell about 10 times and told them I wasn’t living there at that time but they still kept sending demands. But no sign of the ccj papers.

Mark of Cymru

Post by Mark of Cymru » 01 Mar 2018 08:28