marston notice

We might be able to work it out.
andyf15

marston notice

Post by andyf15 » 26 Apr 2015 22:23

Hi, just registered here hoping somebody can help advise. Basically i am a self employed builder and i owe a supplier from 2 years back approx £3000. I started receiving letters from gaurdian recovery about 8 months ago and they were claiming i owed over 7000. I completely ignored them and they dont seem to write anymore i just get the odd email from them. Additional to this i have started receiving letters over the last few weeks from marston group and they are saying the debt is around 6000. they have sent a letter saying that they are enforcing a writ to seize property and are attending my property tomorrow. Also they are asking that i contact them to arrange a meeting or to avoid action by paying in full. I am unable to pay this debt and i did email the supplier a few weeks ago to tell them my position but have never received a reply. Can you please advise me of what i can do or how i can sort this out. Thanks in advance. andy

Hithard

Re: marston notice

Post by Hithard » 26 Apr 2015 22:32

Hi Andy,
This sounds like it's going to be a high court enforcement officer case if it's a bout a business/supplier debt.
JasonDBW is pretty hot with these and will give good advice, but being late on a Sunday night may not be here until the morning.
What will help though is to run the online High Court writs enforcement & administration compliance check, it may well find other irregularities you can use to revoke enforcement action or even revoke the original judgement and the writ itself.
Try this http://www.dealingwithbailiffs.co.uk/hceolegal.html it's quick and easy.

Let us know what it says to kick things off and we'll find a solution for you.
Also if possible for a start HIDE your car or van so the bailiff can't think of getting silly with it.
That is really important!!
Descendite ne illegitimi

andyf15

Post by andyf15 » 29 Apr 2015 16:27